What can you expect from the master’s program in Communication Science in Salzburg?

Procedure of the Master's programme

The total volume of the master’s program is 120 ECTS, of which 108 ECTS are compulsory courses in Communication Science and 12 ECTS are free electives. This corresponds to a four-semester planned study period, after which graduates are awarded the title “Master of Arts” (MA).

The program is divided into six modules: the master’s thesis and the master’s examination. Modules 3 to 5 are offered as compulsory elective modules.

For more information on the structure and content of the master’s program, please see The Course of Study and its contents.